2017/2018 OULS Election: THE RESULTS ARE IN!

A very big thank you for everyone who submitted nominations for this year’s OULS committee, and to all our candidates. The quality of candidates this year was very high, and it can be safely said that everyone was worthy of a spot!

With that said, here is the OULS committee that YOU have voted for! A special congratulations and welcome to our new committee:

Chair: James Sudworth

Vice Chair: Gwyn Hopkins

Secretary: India Joyce

Treasurer: Ann-Marie O’Neil

Systems Manager: Sarah Couling

News Editor: Joe Beet

News Reporters: Catherine Duggan & Catherine Howell

Officer for Scotland: Lidia Dancu

Mistress/Master of the Moots: Jennifer Wharton & Michael Linnane

Fond Farewells

Please join me in wishing the outgoing committee all the best in their future endeavours! Peter and his team have achieved incredible success; increasing membership over 100%, organising new and exciting OULS opportunities, and overseeing a HUGE year in the history of OULS mooting.

Thanking them for everything they have done, we give you the outgoing 2016/2017 committee:

Chair: Peter Savory

Vice Chair: Sophia Sari

Secretary: Peter Bell

Treasurer: James Hogan

Systems Manager: Sarah Couling

Careers Coordinator: Sophie Terrington

Mooting Coordinators: Gwyn Hopkins and Mark Baldwin

News Editor: James Sudworth

News Reporters: Jamie Scott Wright and Joe Beet

Officer for Scotland: Lidia Dancu


To take a more detailed look at the incoming OULS Committee, please check out their profiles here and do not hesitate to contact them at any time.


Written by:

Joe Beet – OULS News Editor

Joe Beet


Leave a reply

©2019 Open University Law Society

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?