OULS Committee 2018/19 Election Results

Another year in the bag! First off let us thank you everyone who submitted nominations for this year’s OULS committee, and to all our candidates. It was an incredible year for the elections with some very tough decisions between excellent candidates!

Here is the OULS committee that YOU have voted for! I hope you all join me in welcoming our new committee:

Chair: Michael Linnane

Vice Chair: James Sudworth

Secretary: Sarah Couling

Treasurer: Ann-Marie O’Neil

Systems Manager: Tymoteusz Paul

News Editor: Harriet Trevor-Allen

News Reporters: Anna Augustyn & Victoria-Jayne Scholes

Officer for Scotland: Lidia Dancu

Mistress/Master of the Moots: Abigail Hendon & Jennifer Wharton

Goodbye & Thank You

As one of the outgoing committee members, please let me take this time to say what an honour and privilege it has been to have worked on the committee for the past two years on behalf of all our members.

This has been an exciting year for the OULS, with everything from incredible mooting successes, to new and exciting initiatives. We have worked hard to serve our members in every way we can, and the new committee look poised to raise the bar even further!

So on behalf of the outgoing 2016/2017 committee thank you all:

Chair: James Sudworth

Vice Chair: Gwyn Hopkins

Secretary: India Joyce

Treasurer: Ann-Marie O’Neil

Systems Manager: Sarah Couling

News Editor: Joe Beet

News Reporters: Catherine Duggan & Catherine Howell

Officer for Scotland: Lidia Dancu

Mistress/Master of the Moots: Jennifer Wharton & Michael Linnane

Written by:

Joe Beet – outgoing OULS News Editor


Leave a reply

©2019 Open University Law Society

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?